My Expectations for Summer 2015

I’m done with most of my classes for the semester, and my World Geography final is next Monday. According to the study guide my professor posted, it’s 70 questions long. Who the hell would have the audacity to write a final exam with 70 questions in lieu of 35, half of what he wrote? But enough about that. Here’s what I want to do after the semester ends and my summer vacation begins…

☆ Earn my driver’s license
     ~ I know what you’re all thinking. “Cristina, how come you still haven’t gotten your license at age 21 like everyone else in your generation?” Last summer, I flunked my learner’s permit exam three times in the month of August no matter how hard I studied for it. I have been learning about road rules whenever I’m being driven around by my mother, my brother, and/or my stepfather, so I might have a better chance at getting my license this year–and a car if my parents can afford it.

☆ Improve my social life
     ~ I love my family, but I kinda want to see my friends because I haven’t seen them in forever due to school and other life matters. Plus, I have a couple of BFFs–one of them graduating from high school soon–who may be attending colleges outside of Florida, so I want to make the most of the time I have with them before they go to school in another state.

☆ Attend SuperCon
     ~ In the past year, I’ve attended ANIMATE! Miami in January and November and I cosplayed Amy Rose (from Sonic the Hedgehog) and Grell Sutcliff (from Black Butler), respectively. This June, I want to go to SuperCon in Miami Beach. It’ll probably be a lot bigger and better than ANIMATE! Miami, which is scheduled October 23-25 (as if they couldn’t move it up earlier). Of all the voice actors that are gonna be at SuperCon, I want to meet J. Michael Tatum, who voices Sebastian (my dear Bassy!!) on the English dub of Black Butler. That way, I can ask him for details on the development of the English dub of Black Butler: Book of Circus, assuming FUNimation is working on it at all.

☆ Finish writing my first novel
     ~ I really would love to tell you what my first book is about, but it’s best to keep it a secret until it’s published. It’s been an on-and-off project for a year because of school and God knows what else.

Well, that’s all I got.

Leave a Reply

